EIBC recognizes amy butler

The Michigan Energy Innovation Business Council (EIBC) held its annual gala on Nov. 10 in East Lansing, MI. Among the night’s events was the induction of Amy Butler, executive director of OU INC and the Clean Energy Research Center, into the EIBC Energy Innovators Hall of Fame. During her acceptance speech, Butler announced the Amy Butler and Paul Kennaugh Energy Innovators Scholarship Fund, which will be awarded each year beginning in the fall 2016 semester to an Oakland University engineering student who is pursuing an education and career in an energy-related field. The EIBC is a business trade association representing companies in Michigan’s growing advanced energy sector. Other gala honorees included Grid Logic, Inc., and Navitas Systems as Businesses of the Year; Neuvokas Corporation and ZeroBase Energy as Emerging Businesses of the Year; and General Motors as Employer of the Year. Invenergy LLC received the President’s Award and Grand Rapids, MI, Mayor George Heartwell was named Public Official of the Year.